Sign In

2020 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

​​​​

​​The seventh Russian Formula 1 World Championship round was successfully held at Sochi Autodrom. Despite the difficulties that had to be tackled in terms of organising a major event in the post-pandemic period, the Russian Grand Prix was held in compliance with all safety requirements. As a result, during the race weekend, the Olympic Park was visited by an average of 30,000 people a day.

Finnish Mercedes racing driver Valtteri Bottas won the FORMULA 1 VTB RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX 2020. This was his second victory at Sochi Autodrom. The second place went to Dutchman Max Verstappen from Red Bull. For his team, this was the first podium in their history of competing at the Russian Grand Prix. World Championship leader Briton Lewis Hamilton from Mercedes took third place. Russian Alpha Tauri driver Daniil Kvyat finished eighth.

 

In the Formula 2 race on Sunday, Chinese racing driver Zhou Guangyu took his first win in the series, Russian Nikita Mazepin took second place, and German Mick Schumacher took third place.

​​

Thursday at the Russian Grand Prix, in the absence of on-track sessions, was traditionally dedicated to fans. Despite the coronavirus pandemic, the organisers maintained a full-fledged entertainment programme for fans.

The pit lane walk this year was held in a unique virtual format. It was hosted by "Russian voice of Formula 1" Alexey Popov. The famous commentator talked to team representatives in the pit lane, and the audience could watch what was happening on the screens of the stage of the Central Square of the Olympic Park.



During the Grand Prix, several major concerts took place on the stage of the Central Square of the Olympic Park. Zemfira headlined the musical programme of the racing round. The Therr Maitz and Tesla Boy bands, DJs Alexander Nuzhdin, Alexander Anatolyevich and Mark Shchedrin also performed. All Grand Prix ticket holders could attend the concerts.




​The FMX-13 freestyle motocross team showruns were held in the Olympic Park as part of the Festival of Thrill and engines during the four days. Fans took photos with the F1 70 Static Show Cars sporting liveries dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the series in the official Formula 1 fan zone. Here, at the Pic Stop Totems site, using interactive screens, fans took augmented reality photos in which they could capture themselves together with their favourite team.

 

Each evening ended with a musical fountain show in the Central Sq​uare of the Olympic Park.

Up

Вход

Гран-при России 2020

​​​​На Сочи Автодроме с успехом прошел седьмой российский этап чемпионата мира Формулы 1. Несмотря на трудности, с которыми пришлось столкнуться с точки зрения организации крупного мероприятия в постпандемийный период, Гран-при России прошел с соблюдениями всех требований безопасности. В итоге, во время гоночного уикенда Олимпийский парк в среднем посещало до 30 000 человек в день.

 

Победу в FORMULA 1 ВТБ ГРАН-ПРИ РОССИИ 2020 одержал финский гонщик «Мерседеса» Валттери Боттас. Для него это вторая победа на Сочи Автодроме. Второе место занял нидерландец Макс Ферстаппен из «Ред Булла». Для его команды это первый подиум в истории выступлений на Гран-при России. Лидер чемпионата мира британец Льюис Хэмилтон из «Мерседеса» занял третье место. Российский пилот «Альфа Таури» Даниил Квят финишировал восьмым.

 

В гонке Формулы 2 в воскресенье свою первую победу в серии одержал китайский гонщик Чжоу Гуаньюй, второе место занял россиянин Никита Мазепин, а третье немец Мик Шумахер.

 

Четверг на Гран-при России в отсутствие сессий на гоночной трассе традиционно посвящен был болельщикам. Несмотря на пандемию коронавируса, организаторы сохранили полноценную программу развлечений для фанатов.

Прогулка по пит-лейну в этом году прошла в уникальном виртуальном формате. Ее провел «российский голос Формулы 1» Алексей Попов. Знаменитый комментатор общался на пит-лейне с представителями команд, а зрители могли наблюдать за происходящим на экранах сцены Центральной площади Олимпийского парка.

 

 

Во время Гран-при на сцене Центральной площади Олимпийского парка прошло несколько крупных концертов. Хедлайнером музыкальной программы гоночного этапа была Земфира. Также выступили группы Therr Maitz и Tesla Boy, диджеи Александр Нуждин, Александр Анатольевич и Марк Щедрин. Побывать на концертах могли все обладатели билетов на Гран-при.

 

 

 

В Олимпийском парке в рамках Фестиваля драйва и моторов в течение четырех дней проходили показательные выступления команды по фристайл-мотокроссу FMX-13. В официальной фан-зоне Формулы 1 болельщики фотографировались с шоу-карами F1 70 Static Show Cars в ливреях, посвященных 70-летнему юбилею серии. Здесь же на площадке Pic Stop Totems с помощью интерактивных экранов фанаты делали фотографии дополненной реальности, на которых могли запечатлеть себя вместе с любимой командой.

Завершало каждый вечер шоу поющих фонтанов на Центральной площади Олимпийского парка.

Наверх