Sign In

FORMULA 1 VTB RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX 2019

​​​​

​​​FORMULA 1 VTB RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX 2019 was held in front of the packed grandstands. The Russian FORMULA 1 round was attended by fans from more than 1,000 Russian cities and 49 other countries.

The sixth Russian Grand Prix followed the tradition of being a spectacular show which has been the case since the very first race at Sochi Autodrom in 2014.

The new features of the ticketing programme whetted the fans’ appetite even more. In the VIP category, the Drivers’ Lounge was offered for the first time. Tickets to it were in high demand and were quickly sold out. Many famous Russian drivers have visited it over the weekend, including Vitaly Petrov, Sergey Sirotkin, Robert Shwartzman and others. A Mercedes-AMG fan sector gathering the fans of the German team was also introduced in the Main Grandstand.

World championship leader Lewis Hamilton triumphed at the 2019 Russian Grand Prix winning the race in Sochi for the fourth time in his career. The trophy was presented to the winner by Russian Deputy Prime Minister Dmitry Kozak. The constructors’ trophy was presented to a representative of the Mercedes team by Andrey Kostin, the President and Chairman of the Management Board of VTB Bank, the title sponsor of the Grand Prix.

Valtteri Bottas in a Mercedes finished the race second with Charles Leclerc in a Ferrari coming home third.

​​​​​

There were five Russian drivers competing at Sochi Autodrom - Daniil Kvyat in the FORMULA 1 event, Nikita Mazepin, Artem Markelov, Matevos Isaakyan in Formula 2 and Robert Shwartzman in Formula 3.

Toro Rosso F1 driver Daniil Kvyat finished his home Grand Prix 12th.

In the support races where upcoming motorsport stars compete, an outstanding result was achieved by Robert Shwartzman. He finished both races on the podium and clinched the title in the new Formula 3 championship.

The Formula 2 round in the Olympic Park also determined the 2019 season winner early. It was Nyck de Vries.

An air display by the Russian Knights aerobatic team on Su-30SM fighter jets generated a lot of buzz among the fans. Incredible manoeuvres performed by the Russian pilots impressed all the guests of Sochi Autodrom. In addition, the Festival of Thrill and Engines featuring Russian drift and freestyle motocross aces was held on several sites in the Olympic Park.

​​​

Leningrad, Mumiy Troll, Diana Arbenina and The Night Snipers rock concerts were the highlights of the Russian Grand Prix entertainment line-up. They gathered tens of thousands of spectators in the Central Square of the Olympic Park.

​​​
Up

Вход

Гран-при России 2019

​​​​

​​​FORMULA 1 ВТБ ГРАН-ПРИ России 2019 прошел при полных трибунах. Российский этап Формулы 1 посетили болельщики из более чем 1000 городов РФ и 49 других стран.

Шестой Гран-при России сохранил традиции яркого красивого шоу, которые были неизменны с самой первой гонки на Сочи Автодроме в 2014 году.

Дополнительный интерес болельщиков вызвали новшества билетной программы. Впервые открылась Ложа пилотов категории ВИП, билеты в которую пользовались большим спросом и были быстро распроданы. По ходу этапа ее посетили многие известные российские гонщики, включая Виталия Петрова, Сергея Сироткина, Роберта Шварцмана и других. Также на Главной трибуне появился фан-сектор Mercedes-AMG, на котором собрались поклонники немецкой команды.

Победу на Гран-при России 2019 отпраздновал лидер чемпионата мира Льюис Хэмилтон, который выиграл в Сочи в четвертый раз в карьере. Кубок победителю вручил Заместитель председателя Правительства России Дмитрий Козак. Трофей конструкторов представителю команды «Мерседес» вручил Андрей Костин, президент-председатель правления Банка ВТБ, являющегося титульном спонсором Гран-при.

Второе место в гонке занял Валттери Боттас на «Мерседесе», а третье Шарль Леклер на «Феррари».

​​​​​

В гоночном уикенде на Сочи Автодроме приняли участие сразу пять российских гонщиков: Даниил Квят в Формуле 1, Никита Мазепин, Артем Маркелов, Матевос Исаакян – в Формуле 2 и Роберт Шварцман в Формуле 3.

Пилот «Торо Россо» в Ф1 Даниил Квят на своем домашнем Гран-при показал 12-й результат.

В гонках поддержки, где выступают восходящие звезды автоспорта, выдающегося результата добился Роберт Шварцман. В обеих гонках Формулы 3 он поднялся на подиум и завоевал на Сочи Автодроме звание победителя обновленного чемпионата Ф3.

В Формуле 2 в Олимпийском парке также досрочно определился победитель сезона-2019. Им стал нидерландский гонщик Ник де Врис.

Большой ажиотаж среди болельщиков вызвал летный показ авиационной группы «Русские Витязи» на истребителях Су-30СМ. Невероятные фигуры высшего пилотажа в исполнении российских летчиков поразили всех гостей Сочи Автодрома. Также на нескольких площадках в Олимпийском парке прошел Фестиваль драйва и моторов с участием звезд российского дрифта и мастеров мотофристайла.

​​​

Главным событием развлекательной программы Гран-при России стали рок-концерты «Ленинграда», «Мумий Тролля», Дианы Арбениной и «Ночных снайперов». Они собрали десятки тысяч зрителей на Центральной площади Олимпийского парка.

​​​​
Наверх