Sign In

2016 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX

The third Russian Grand Prix unfolded against a backdrop of the packed grandstands. The competitions were organised at the highest level.

2016 FORMULA 1 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX  ​

The race was won by Mercedes driver Nico Rosberg. This brought the German’s 2016 winning streak to 4 races. The German driver completed the so-called “grand slam” at Sochi Autodrom - the pole position, the fastest lap, the win and being in the lead from start to finish. Rosberg also set a new fastest lap for the circuit by showing the fastest lap of 1:35.337 in Q2.

Rosberg’s Mercedes teammate Lewis Hamilton finished second with Kimi Raikkonen in a Ferrari coming home third.

The 2016 FORMULA 1 RUSSIAN GRAND PRIX support races were quite significant: The FIA approved two Russian series for this role, noting thereby that Russian organisers and drivers are reaching the international level.

1.jpg

The SMP Formula 4 Championship and the Mitjet 2L Arctic Sup made their débuts at the FORMULA 1 weekend. The practice sessions, the qualifying sessions and especially the races of these championships had interesting, intense and close battles. The drivers, most of whom were Russians, proved that the FIA had been right to trust them.

Another significant event that took place at Sochi Autodrom should also be noted: two Russian drivers took part in a FORMULA 1 practice session on Friday - favourite Russian driver Daniil Kvyat from Red Bull was joined by Sergey Sirotkin, who signed a test driver contract with Renault on the eve of the Russian Grand Prix.

2.jpg

On Sunday, the Sochi motorsport weekend was wrapped up with the Europa Plus Fest featuring performances by Russian pop stars - Band’Eros, Nyusha, Yulianna Karaulova, Elka, Burito, Elena Temnikova, masters of electronic dance music Swanky Tunes, Zeskullz and DJ Anton Bruner.

Up

Вход

Гран-при России 2016

​​​​Третий Гран-при России состоялся на Сочи Автодроме на фоне полных трибун. Соревнования прошли на самом высоком организационном уровне.

Гран-при России 2015 

Победу в гонке одержал пилот команды «Мерседес» Нико Росберг. Она стала для немца четвертой подряд в сезоне-2016. На счету немецкого пилота на Сочи Автодроме так называемый «большой шлем» – поул-позиция, быстрейший круг в гонке, победа и лидирование со старта до финиша. Росберг также обновил рекорд трассы, проехав лучший круг во втором сегменте квалификации за 1:35.337.

Вторым финишировал напарник Росберга по «Мерседесу» Льюис Хэмилтон, а третьим Кими Райкконен на «Феррари».

Гонки поддержки на FORMULA 1 ГРАН-ПРИ РОССИИ 2016 были знаковыми: Международная автомобильная федерация (FIA) одобрила на эту роль две российские серии, отметив тем самым, что российские организаторы и гонщики по уровню выходят на мировой уровень.

1.jpg

В программе уикенда Формулы 1 дебютировали серии чемпионат SMP Формула 4 и Mitjet 2L Аrctic Сup. Тренировки, квалификации и особенно гонки этих чемпионатов проходили в интересной, упорной и плотной борьбе. Пилоты, большую часть которых составляли россияне, доказали, что FIA не зря оказала им такое доверие.

Отметим и еще одно знаковое событие, произошедшее на Сочи Автодроме: в пятницу в свободных заездах Формулы 1 принимали участие сразу два пилота из России – к любимцу россиян Даниилу Квяту из «Ред Булл» присоединился Сергей Сироткин, который накануне Гран-при России подписал контракт тест-пилота с командой «Рено».

2.jpg

В воскресенье итог сочинского автоспортивного уикенда подвел «Европа Плюс Фест» с выступлениями российских звезд эстрады – Банд'Эрос, Нюши, Юлианны Карауловой, Елки, Бурито, Елены Темниковой, мастеров электронной танцевальной музыки Swanky Tunes, Zeskullz и диджей Anton Bruner.​​

Наверх